







## **Board Organizational Meeting**

Tuesday, 12 November 2024

Position	2024-2025 Appointee(s)
Chair	Lynn Scott
Vice-Chair	Cathryne Milburn
Committee of the Whole Budget Chair	Jennifer Jennekens
Audit Committee	Donna Blackburn (2 year term to 2025) Julia Fortey (2 year term to 2026) Jennifer Jennekens (1 year term to 2025)
Parent Involvement Committee	Suzanne Nash Donna Blackburn (Alternate)
SEAC (elected in 2022 for 4 year term ending 2026)	Donna Dickson Nili Kaplan-Myrth Lynn Scott
Supervised Alternative Learning	Amanda Presley Suzanne Nash (Alternate)









Director and Board Performance Appraisal Committee	Lynn Scott (Ex Officio) Cathryne Milburn (Ex Officio) Donna Dickson Lyra Evans Suzanne Nash
Community Member Recognition	Lynn Scott (Ex Officio) Cathryne Milburn (Ex Officio) Donna Dickson Jennifer Jennekens Suzanne Nash
Policy Review Committee	Lynn Scott (Ex Officio) Cathryne Milburn (Ex Officio) Lyra Evans Julia Fortey Amanda Presley
Advocacy Strategy Committee	Lynn Scott (Ex Officio) Cathryne Milburn (Ex Officio) Lyra Evans Julia Fortey Nili Kaplan-Myrth Amanda Presley
Ottawa Student Transportation Authority (OSTA)	Lyra Evans (2 year term ending 14 November 2025) Matthew Lee (2 year term ending 11 November 2026) Jennifer Jennekens (Alternate) Suzanne Nash (Alternate)









Ottawa Carleton Education Network (OCENET)	Donna Blackburn Suzanne Nash
Agenda Planning	Lynn Scott (Ex Officio) Cathryne Milburn (Ex Officio) Suzanne Nash Jennifer Jennekens (Alternate)
Trustee Mentor	Amanda Presley
Student Senate	Suzanne Nash Amanda Presley (Alternate)
Alternative Schools Advisory Committee	Lynn Scott (Ex Officio) Amanda Presley
Advisory Committee on Equity	Lynn Scott (Ex Officio) Donna Blackburn Donna Dickson
Indigenous Education Council*	Lynn Scott (Ex Officio) Donna Dickson Justine Bell

<sup>\*</sup>IEC will confirm appointment at the November meeting