Meet the Team


Left to Right: Josh Lewis, Kareena Butler, Kris Meawasige, Chantel Verner and Jody Alexander

Left to Right: Josh Lewis, Kareena Butler, Kris Meawasige, Chantel Verner and Jody Alexander


For more information about the OCDSB’s commitment to First Nations, Métis, and Inuit Education programming, please contact:

  • Jody Alexander (her/she), Vice-Principal, First Nations, Métis, and Inuit Education at (613) 596-8211 Ext. 8179, email: jody.alexander@ocdsb.ca
  • Chantel Verner (her/she), Instructional Coach, First Nations, Métis, and Inuit Education at (613) 596-8211 Ext. 8159, email: chantel.verner@ocdsb.ca
  • Kris Meawasige (he/him), Indigenous Student Support and Re-engagement Coordinator, at (613) 608-9764, email: kris.meawasige@ocdsb.ca
  • Kareena Butler (her/she), Indigenous Education Itinerant Teacher (K-8), at (613) 596-8211 Ext. 8426, email: kareena.butler@ocdsb.ca
  • Josh Lewis (he/him), Indigenous Student Support Coordinator, at (613) 979-4623, email: joshua.lewis@ocdsb.ca
  • Kyl Morrison (he/him), Indigenous Graduation Coach (Gloucester Secondary), at (613) 291-5980, email: kyl.morrison@ocdsb.ca
  • Courtney Valeyev (her/she) MSW RSW, Indigenous Children and Youth Wellness Advisor Social Worker at (613) 325-4549, email: courtney.valeyev@ocdsb.ca
  • Josh Pagan (he/him), Indigenous Graduation Coach (Canterbury High School) at 613-864-6708 email: joshua.pagan@ocdsb.ca
  • Jasmine Doig (she/her) Indigenous Grad Coach (Ottawa Technical Secondary School), at 613-266-3957, email: jasmine.doig@ocdsb.ca

Kyl Morrison
Kyl Morrison - Joined in March 2020



Courtney Valeyev
Courtney Valeyev - Joined in October 2020


Josh Pagan
Josh Pagan - Joined in Spring 2021



Jasmine Doig
Jasmine Doig - Joined in Spring 2021

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.